Enhancing Trilateral Security Cooperation in the Western Pacific - Annual Seminar Dinner

  • 18 Nov 2010
  • 7:00 PM - 10:30 PM
  • Federation Ballroom, Hyatt Hotel, Canberra


  • $210 per person
  • Paid Full memberships, Full membership with YSLF and Student membership. (You can check your membership status in your profile.)
  • Please provide your Student ID when completing the form

(subject to confirmation)

The United States’ Interests in Trilateral Security Cooperation in the Western Pacific

Ambassador Richard Armitage, Former United States Deputy Secretary of State

Australia’s Perspectives on Trilateral Security Cooperation in the Western Pacific

Hon Kevin Rudd MP, Minister for Foreign Affairs

Japan’s Future Contribution to Western Pacific Security

Mr Koro Bessho, Deputy Minister for Foreign Affairs, Japan


Thomas E Donilon, Deputy National Security Advisor, Executive Office of the President

Lt Gen Daniel Darnell, Deputy Commander, United States Pacific Command

Dr Anne-Marie Slaughter, Director of Policy Planning, Department of State

Stanley Roth. former Assistant Secretary of State, East Asian Affairs 

Lt. Gen. Edward A. Rice Jr., Commander, U.S. Forces Japan

Professor Harry Harding, Dean, Frank Batten School of Leadership and Public Policy, University of Virginia

Dr Patrick Cronin, Senior Advisor and Senior Director of the Asia-Pacific Security Program, Center for a New American Security

Ms Kuniko Tanioka, Member of the House of Councillors, Japan

Mr Keiro Kitagami, Member of the House of Representatives, Japan

Mr Chikao Kawai, Assistant Chief Cabinet Secretary, Japan

Mr Kazuyoshi Umemoto, Director-General, North American Bureau, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Japan

Professor Takashi Shiraishi, Executive Member, Council for Science and Technology Policy, Cabinet Office, Japan

Ambassador Masafumi Ishii, Ambassador for Policy Planning and International Security Policy, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Japan

Professor Masashi Nishihara, President, Research Institute for Peace and Security and former President of the National Defence Academy

© Institute for Regional Security Ltd