Our Governors play a unique role in the Institute’s intellectual community. 

At the launch of the new name in January 2015, IFRS offered our members the exclusive opportunity to become an IFRS Foundation Governor.  Our Foundation Governors can use this title as long as they have a valid membership (at any level) with us.

In their capacity as private individuals, our IFRS Foundation Governors provided substantial endowments to the ongoing efforts of the Institute, and we proudly count them as some of our greatest supporters.  We recognise and gratefully acknowledge their contribution.

If you missed the opportunity to become an IFRS Foundation Governor you can still become an IFRS Governor with similar benefits.  An ongoing membership level at the annual rate of $1,000 per year, current Governors will also have their names included below (if they choose), will receive acknowledgement at key events and in newsletters and will have access to applicable events for free.  Discounts will apply to most other events.

Become a Governor

Foundation Governors


Mr Ezekiel (Zeke) Solomon AM

Mr Paul Longley

Mr Andrew Balmaks

Mr Philippe Lopez

Ms Jasmin Craufurd-Hill

Mr CJ Adam

Mr Shaun Wilson

Mr Chris Dowton

Dr Adam Kamradt-Scott

Mr David Irvine

Mr Stuart Neal

Ms Carolyn McMahon

Dr Ross Babbage AM

Mr Namit Trivedi

Mr Chris Gardiner

Mr Simon Carroll

Ms Frances Chaloner

Dr Miles Jakeman

Ms Rebekka Wheate

Mr Rhys Wheate


© Institute for Regional Security Ltd